Smashwords..Approved for premium catalogue YAY!

I think the title of this post says it all. I am finally approved for the Smashwords premium catalogue which means my little children’s story http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/60515 is going to be available on Apple for idownloads, Barnes and Noble and Sony to name just a few. I am a very happy bunny.

I also have paid assignments coming out of my ears and deadlines looming scarily close in front of me,but hey, its money so I cant complain. At least the bills can be paid even if I wont get to enjoy any of this stunning weather we are having. maybe in a few weeks I can actually get to the beach and enjoy a short Greek holiday, even if it is just for an hour or two.

I also need to find the time to complete my new ‘Max and Izzy’ adventure. From what I have seen from the indie publishers forums basically the more books you have out there the more you sell, which is perhaps very obvious, but  being new to this world these are the sorts of things I am learning as I go.

For example, I only last night found out how to put a subscriptions button on my blog. Dumb! I have been Tweeting links to my blog, Facebooking the same in the hope to get some subscriptions, but to say it hasn’t been fruitful is an understatement. THEN I realised there was no where on my blog for people to actually subscribe.. All my fault guys.. Sorry. But the situation has been rectified if you want to just give it a click!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment