Gnit-Wit Gnipper and the Perilous Plague

I just got finished reading a really fun story by T.J. Lantz, Gnit-Wit Gnipper and the Perilous Plague. I have to say it was really enjoyable.

The story itself is suitable for children of all ages, it would make a great bed-time story and T.J.’s characters really help to capture the imagination, much like Enid Blyton did for me when I was younger.

At 38 I should probably be ashamed to say I really enjoyed this story but to be completely honest I am not. I really think this has the potentional to become a really great series of short stories.

The adventures of Gnipper could be the next great thing in children’s entertainment and I would be happy to see this develop even further, perhaps with longer stories and more indepth adventures. The story actually builds a little past for the character too which is great, so maybe a couple of prequels exploring those particular adventures would be good.

For me there was only one downside, and it was a very minor one. The copy I received had no illustrations, which in itself did not detract from the story in any way, but at a couple of points throughout , I did think to myself that that particular scene would make a great image. Again I say, this was not to the detriment of the story,and it certainly didn’t spoil my enjoyment of the book at all.

The book is available on Amazon as a paperback and as a Kindle Edition for those with eReaders.

http://www.amazon.com/Gnit-Wit-Gnipper-Perilous-Rosehaven-ebook/dp/B006AXG2Z8/ref=sr_1_1_title_1_kin?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1338557756&sr=1-1

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Gnit-Wit Gnipper and the Perilous Plague

Leave a Reply

